Heading 2

Reviews

Karen Z.

Reviewed Dec.23, 2018

Ken - Thank you so much! My family loved the event. The food was spectacular (and my family can be a tough judge about food!), the room was beautiful! The service was impeccable - during cocktail hour they circulated frequently, buffet service was excellent, and how they organized the desserts and ice cream was perfect. Jonathan was fantastic, and we loved the bartender. 

 

Thank you again for all your help in preparing and executing my holiday luncheon. The quality of the service really made the event extra special. 

 

Wishing you and all the fantastic staff at Douglaston Manor a happy & healthy new year!  Regards, Karen Z

Deborah Washington -

Reviewed on Wedding Wire 5 Stars

Best 50th Birthday Celebration Ever!

My sales person was Kathy, who was excellent in every way.  I could not have celebrated my 50th birthday in a more perfect space. On the day of the event, we had to change the table arrangement and it was not problem for Kathy and the staff to accommodate.

I am so grateful for the wonderful memories.

Sent on 12/21/2018

Rose S

Reviewed On 11/04/2018 The Knot

Our experience with the Douglaston Manor was an actual dream come true! From the moment we walked in to see the Manor, Kathy, our wedding coordinator, was wonderful. Relaxed, sweet, and so caring about us and what we wanted, she never made us feel pressured or nervous and gently made suggestions which ended up making our night even better than we could have hoped. Working with Carlos our Maitre D and Michelle my Bridal Attendant was a blessing. Michelle was so attentive and helpful. Within minutes of meeting her, I felt like I was spending time with a good friend. She was so funny, kept me calm and literally did anything and everything I needed- most of the time without me having to ask her. The same could be said for Carlos. Just to give a small example, my fake eyelash starting come off a tiny bit. Without any eyelash glue on us, I was nervous about how we would fix the issue but The Manor proved how above and beyond they'd go when Carlos, unpromoted and unknown to me at the time, went out and brought me eyelash glue! It was a small gesture but it went a long way and showed me how devoted the Manor is to their clients. Michelle made sure he knew exactly what to get and she helped me fix it when he came back (which was unbelievably quick as well) . Carlos was fantastic at keeping my group organized and making sure the ceremony was perfect. We are so grateful to both of them. Aside from their exceptional service, the staff at the manor was outstanding- every room was impeccably decorated and arranged exactly as we had hope, all of the items we had brought with us for various aspects of the night were set up perfectly without instruction and the attention to detail was second to none. The food. I am biased seeing as it was my own wedding, but the food was incredible from start to finish. The cocktail hour sampling that Michelle left from my husband and I including EVERYTHING being served downstairs and was presented beautifully- time was clearly taken to make sure we were able to try the food but also have it presented to us in a really special way. Kathy had suggested we try an "off-menu" item, braised beef in a red wine sauce, and no surprise, it was easily the best tasting wedding dinner item I've had at any wedding. There are so many things that go into making a wedding day perfect and that means there are so many things that are easy to stress over. Not once during the planning process or on the big day did I ever feel worried or concerned. Everybody communicated clearly, checked and double checked things and did everything possible to ensure everything was perfect- not just great, but genuinely perfect. Oh, and the cost was VERY reasonable. Kathy worked with us every step of the way to accommodate our budget while making sure the elements we wanted were included. We are looking forward to going back to the manor for future celebrations and feel so thankful to have been treated so well. They made our day everything we ever could have hoped for!

Marie Walsh- Reviewed on Facebook

October 2018

Marie Walsh My granddaughter had her wedding there and I was so impressed by everyone at the catering hall. Not one mistake was made. I would recommend The Douglaston Manor to anyone looking for a great place to hold a wedding you won’t be disappointed.

Angelo Rifino reviewed on Facebook

October 21, 2018

- Today we had my daughter’s Gracie Rifino baby shower, I want to praise Mayra Rifino for doing a good job planning the event and of course thank you to Douglas ton manor for doing a wonderful job, customer service was excellent, food was outstanding, everything was just beautiful and excellent, thank you so much for a great event we had

Jillian Jurdak reviewed The Douglaston Manor — 5 star on Facebook

Add some more info about this item...

Just had my wedding here two days ago and it was the absolute best!!!! The service was amazing they took such great care of us, the food was delicious and the place was absolutely beautiful. They made this experience amazing and it will always be one of the best memories for me and my husband. Thank you guys so much for such a beautiful time!!!

Diane Soto  recommends The Douglaston Manor. on Facebook.

Add some more info about this item...

 

We had a wonderful time. The staff treated us like family. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was romantic.,

Cindy Marie

Cindy Marie reviewed The Douglaston Manor on Facebook.

Douglaston Manor went above and beyond to make our wedding everything we ever dreamed of. Everything was perfect and the day went so smooth! Our bridal attendant Tyler was the sweetest. Carlos the maitre d made sure everything ran smooth and that us and our guest were well taken care of. The food too was so good and all of our guest really enjoyed themselves! Douglaston Manor thank you for making our wedding day as amazing and perfect as we hoped for! You really exceeded our expectations and we have nothing but love for your venue and for everyone who works so hard to make everything great!! Hopefully we will be back again one day .

Laura

May 13, 2016

We had my daughter's communion celebration at the Douglaston Manor in the conservatory. It was amazing! Kathy was our event planner, and she made the whole process very easy. On the day of the event, the staff were very professional. They set up the room exactly how I asked (we dropped off centerpieces, photo booth, etc., the day before), and the room was gorgeous. On the day of the party, we had a cocktail hour followed by a buffet. To my surprise the food was very good. The Hors d'oeuvre were so tasty (especially the salami & cheese sandwich - so good!) and many people raved about the sea bass. The bartender was great, and he kept everyone very happy! They have a nice outdoor space, and we were able to go outside and take great pictures. I highly recommend the venue for any party.

Jenny

Oct 06, 2016

Hands down best experience from start to finish! Professional, catering, polite, and caring staff! The food was delicious, the establishment is always pristine, and the venue as a whole is truly breathtaking. The ladies at the front desk were always enthusiastic and they made it easy to communicate with our event manager. Special thanks to our event manager Anthony, "Tony" Carlos the M.D., Megan the Bridal Attendant, and the Captain! You all work so hard to create perfection! My guests were gushing about everything! We already have future brides asking us information for their weddings! We will spread the word! Thank you again for a perfect night to remember!

Derrick

Oct 29, 2016

As a father, this was a critical event in my family’s life. So many reasons WHY this was an amazing location for this special day. First: We worked closely with our Catering/Event Manager- Anthony. This is a true professional who looked out for our best interests at all times. He was one of the top reasons why we chose this location. Bottom line is that he cares! From the moment that we met Anthony till the wedding date, he was consistently communicating with us and exceeded our expectations for the day. Thank you Anthony.

Next, Douglaston Manor is truly a remarkable venue. Amazing garden area for the ceremony that I can only describe as magical. Our event took place on October 29th and the weather was great. Again, as a father, I have an embedded memory of the beautiful garden and outdoor reception area overlooking the golf course. Magical!! The Manor itself- Beautiful, stylish, classy and memorable. All guests loved the location.

I am honored to give a heartfelt shout out to Lisa (bridal attendant) who had the toughest role – to prepare and console my wife, daughter and bridal party. Again exceeded ALL expectations. She is an incredible and caring individual who played a critical role in the success of the wedding. Lisa, you are a savior. Thank you!!

I am a little emotional writing this review. Again, as a father, I wanted the best day for my daughter and Douglaston Manor, Anthony and Lisa delivered. I would be honored if anybody wanted to contact me with any questions.

Anahita

Aug 27, 2016

Absolutely amazing! We had a very large Persian Wedding (nearly 300 people) at the end of August at Douglaston Manor and cannot be more grateful and appreciative for how incredible this venue was. First and foremost the Manor is GORGEOUS! It's a historical mansion on a golf course that makes you feel like you were just transformed into a European villa (you'll hardly believe you are in NYC).

The whole building is so classy and elegant, the minute I walked in I fell in love. It's a much nicer space than the hotel banquet halls that most weddings are held at.

Aside from how beautiful the building is, the staff is incredible. We had less than six months to plan our wedding. Anthony from Douglaston and the entire staff were extremely supportive throughout the entire process. They were always available by phone or email and did their very best to accommodate every vision we had for our special day. Whether it was setting up stage platforms, assembling an ethnic ceremonial table in the courtyard, extending our reception to a later time, to having my favorite drink in my hand during the night, they did everything they could to make our night special.

On the day of the wedding I was blown away at how every vision we had discussed came together in reality. The whole setup was flawless. We had SO many compliments by our guests on how great the event was (everything from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to dinner and reception). This venue may have been the only wedding I've been to where the guests raved about how great the food was. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating throughout the night especially the Maitre D' Carlos as well as the Bridal attendant Lisa.

If you're thinking of booking this venue, then think no more...just book it! You will not find a more beautiful space with such a down to earth and passionate staff as this venue. Thank you Douglaston Manor and Claudia for making our big fat Persian wedding such a memorable success!!!

Millie

Jul 21, 2016

Had the pleasure of having Michael Di Maggio as our event Manager. I couldn't be happier with the exemplary service he provided me and his patience. My event wasn't a normal event and the changes were daily. Michael, while in the middle of his own wedding week, never made me feel as if I were a bother. Was very courteous, open and willing to take on whatever change I had for the day. We hosted a retirement for 4 honorees so you can imagine the challenges he faced. The conservatory was the best place to hold such an event. Everyone who attended was extremely pleased with the room and service of the Douglaston Manor Staff.

Please reload

Looking for more reviews? Check us out on The Knot, WeddingWire, and Facebook!

  • theknot
  • weddingwire
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Douglaston Manor

6320 Commonwealth Blvd.
Douglaston, NY 11362